Que Dia Es Hoy? (What Day is Today?): live music from Colombia

quediaeshoy facebook

Vamos a Colombia! We always loved the idea of a musical journey, so now more than ever, we would like to take you around the world... with sound.

On Saturday, you are all invited to Que Dia Es Hoy? (What Day is Today?) for a one-way trip to South America, to revel in the music and tradition of a country that passionately features its African, Caribbean and Latin roots: Colombia!

You will bask in sounds inspired and originating from across Colombia, from the Caribbean and Pacific coasts, the Andes and its thriving urban artistic communities.

Between 6PM and 1AM (BST), log in to Facebook, find our page and enjoy a live streaming programme of Colombian musicians and DJs who will be sharing the cultural richness of their country.

Organised in partnership with Ivan Medellin (La Sonora Mazurén, Romperayo) Movimientos and Sounds and Colours Que Dia Es Hoy? will showcase a 360-degree view of Colombia, its music scenes and rhythms ranging from cumbia to musica llanera, underground salsa to Afro-Colombian sounds and experimental dance sounds, featuring:

Conjunto Media Luna : 6PM - 7 PM (British Standard Time) / 12PM - 1PM (Colombian Time)
[ https://in-correcto.bandcamp.com/track/cumbia-providencia ]

Sonique (DJ Set): 7PM - 8PM (BST) / 1PM - 2PM (COT)
[ https://soniquemusique.bandcamp.com/album/sonique-7 ]

Gato E Monte (Live): 8PM - 9PM (BST) / 2PM - 3PM (COT)
[ https://lloronarecords.bandcamp.com/album/gurbia ]

María del Rosario (DJ Set): 9PM - 10PM (BST) / 3PM - 4PM (COT)
[ instagram.com/maria.del.rossario ]

La Tromba Bacalao (Live): 10PM - 11PM (BST) / 4PM - 5PM (COT)
[ https://latrombabacalao.bandcamp.com/releases ]

Edna Martinez (Record Selection): 11PM - 12AM (BST) / 5PM - 6PM (COT)
[ instagram.com/ednamartinezdj ]

La Muchacha (Live): 12AM - 1AM (BST) / 6PM - 7PM (COT)
[ https://in-correcto.bandcamp.com/album/in-correcto-032-canciones-crudas ]

Please note that to support the musicians & performers who have lost most of their regular income as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic, we will be collecting donations on the day of the event, with a suggested donation of £5. Viva la música!

In partnership with:
Biche Musical
Llorona Records
Discos Cabeza
In-Correcto

THE BEAUTIFUL ART IS FROM NICOLAS SAMPER (instagram.com/nicolaspintando)

Content Related To These Artists

Preview: Que Dia Es Hoy? (What Day is Today?) – Live Music from Colombia (Saturday 16th May 2020)

Vamos a Colombia! We always loved the idea of a musical journey, so now more than ever, we would like to take you around the world… with sound. On Saturday, you are all invited to Que Dia Es Hoy? (What Day is Today?) for a one-way trip to South America,…

Artists: Conjunto Media Luna , Edna Martinez , Gato E Monte , La Muchacha , La Tromba Bacalao , María del Rosario , Sonique

Mixes: Rhythm Passport Vol. 55 – Edna Martinez – Vanilla Noir

View Edna Martinez bio here “A musical selection of Afro-Colombian roots, champeta, soukous, makossa and beyond, pure Vanilla Noir.” (Edna Martinez) Track list: La Niña Emilia – La Muchachita inyecta 0:00 Los Gaiteros de San Jacinto – Candelilla Brava 03:21 Abelardo Carbono y Su Conjunto – Palenque Palenque – 08:00 Sangazuza – Sun Malé 11:52 Eki Bis…

Artists: Edna Martinez


There are no comments

Add yours


There are no comments

Add yours