Mixes: Rhythm Passport Vol. 38 – Koichi Sakai – Tanabata Special

Koichi Mix

View Koichi Sakai bio here 

Get into the Tanabata mood with an exclusive mix compiled for us by Koichi Sakai
From old school J-pop to new age techno and jazz strictly vinyl only mix by Koichi Sakai. Including Akiko Wada, The Spiders, Haruomi Hosono, Y.M.O., Tatsuro Yamashita and his own production Komuso Roots.
  1. The Drifters – Aizu Bandai San
  2. The Folk Crusaders – Soran Bushi
  3. The Spiders – Ban Ban Ban
  4. Linda Yamamoto – Furi Furi 5
  5. Akiko Wada – Boy & Girl
  6. Nana Kinomi & Leo Beats – Sukisa Sukisa Sukisa
  7. J Girls – Kiiro No Sekai
  8. Chiyo Okumura – Koi Gurui
  9. Komuso Roots – Ringo
  10. Happy End – Dakishimetai
  11. Haruomi Hosono – Bara To Yajuu
  12. Midori Takada – Crossing
  13. Y.M.O. – Yellow Magic (Tong Poo)
  14. Tatsuro Yamashita – Loveland, Island
  15. Akiko – It Don’t Mean A Thing
  16. Soil & Pimp Sessions – Waltz For Goddess

Content Related To This Artist

Album Review: Koichi Sakai feat. Afla Sackey – Wono LP [Olindo Records; March 2020]

Moved by the love for both electronic and West-African music, Koichi Sakai joins forces with Ghana-born percussionist Afla Sackey in a synth infused, hip-wriggling psych take on West-African flavours. Wono is a seven track LP spanning from acid inspired slow house, to meditative kora-based tracks. Reminiscent of the psychedelic atmosphere of…

Artists: Afla Sackey , Koichi Sakai

There are no comments

Add yours