Mixes: Rhythm Passport Vol.50 – Area Boys – Future Sounds of the World

Mixes Covers v002

Area Boys – Future Sounds of the World

“We selected forgotten and newly imagined sounds of Pacific islands, eastern Brazil and Peru through the urban jungles of Madrid, New York, Lisbon to eventually end up halfway between San Francisco and Bamako.

We begin with slow rhythmic explorations from Nillo (of the Random Collective EP FÉKUTAI), Gu Dugong the solo-project of Giulio Fonseca and a track from the latest project from Brazilian DJ and producer Maga Bo: “Samba de Coco Raízes de Arcoverde “, a mesmerizing fusion of regional north-eastern Brazilian rhythms and sound system culture.

We continue with AIWAA ॐ (a DJ producer David Molina who based in Madrid) and a brand-new track from Dengue Dengue Dengue (off their latest EP Son de los Diablos).

We pick up speed with Novalima’s remix of Son Palenque’s “Aloito Pio” and move on to afrofuturistic heat by Max Le Daron and Bryte & Gafacci to London based Mina’s instant hit “Boing”. Producer wizard and Area Boys’ long-term favourite Uproot Andy has pushed out a new mixtape Bumper to Bumper, from that we picked a remix of an afro dancefloor classic “Wolloso” by Dollar DJ.

We end our sonic adventure with a track from Penya’s sublime debut album Super Liminal and the otherworldliness of Trio Da Kali v Kronos Quartet, a blend of delicate strings and percussive energy that amazes immediately.

The future is bright and sounds beautiful”.

View Area Boys DJs bio here

Track List:

  1. NILLO – Spirit Blong ol Bubu
  2. Go Dugong feat. Miriam García – Vidita (El Búho Remix)
  3. Samba de Coco Raízes de Arcoverde – Sabiá
  4. AIWAA – Pru Étnico (AIWAA Edit)
  5. Dengue Dengue Dengue – Flootz
  6. Son Palenque – Aloito Pio (Novalima Remix)
  7. Max Le Daron feat. Joey le Soldat & Gan Gah – Monin’Guetin (Lorenzo BITW Remix)
  8. Bryte x Gafacci – I Like Your Girlfriend
  9. Mina feat. Nané – Boing
  10. Dollar DJ – Wolosso (Uproot Andy Remix)
  11. Penya – Karachi (What Could Have Been)
  12. Trio Da Kali and Kronos Quartet – Eh Ya Ye

Content Related To These Artists

Mixes: Rhythm Passport Vol.37 – Area Boys

Area Boys – Future Worlds Mix An eclectic collection of future musical worlds, existing right now. Featuring deconstructed Turkish drums from Debruit, dreamy South African spheres by John Wizards and a broken beat masterpiece by Kaytranda and many more. Noteworthy is the afro-futuristic track “Chamegei” from the new album by New…

Artists: Area Boys Djs

Mixes: Rhythm Passport Vol.33 – Area Boys

Area Boys – Palmwine Guitars and Ngoma Rhythms Area Boys are taking you back in time, opening the vault for a special selection of our best classic dancefloor fillers. A journey through the African continent, starting in featuring mesmerising Highlife from by the legend and innovator Eric Agyeman and Hedzoleh Soundz…

Artists: Area Boys

Mixes: Rhythm Passport Vol.28 – Area Boys

Area Boys – True to the world mix! No fake news in here, featuring true thoughts from iZem, Batida and Xoa and brand new truth from Clap Clap, Auntie Flo and Chico Mann & Captain Planet! Truss! View Area Boys DJs bio here Track List: Orquestra Afro-Brasileira – Amor de Escravo Clap!…

Artists: Area Boys

Mixes: Rhythm Passport Vol.23 – Area Boys

Area Boys propel you into an optimistic 2017 with a 1-hour mix for our friends at Rhythm Passport! Opening with a track called ‘E Bonito Se Olhar’, featuring Escurinho, a dancefloor banger remix by the FurmigaDub crew – a Brazilan DJ remix project. The mix continues into some tropical techno…

Artists: Area Boys

Mixes: Rhythm Passport Vol.18 – Area Boys

This Area Boys mix opens with a short free style intro by Fedzilla. We then embark on a journey live from Fela’s kalakuta republic – with J.J.D (Johnny Just Drop) live – to Ibibio Sound Machine, Lucky Gomez, Umoja and to Brazil for some heavy Baile funk and house tracks!…

Artists: Area Boys

Mixes: Rhythm Passport Vol.13 – Area Boys

Area Boys send you on a blistering tour of hot global bass, featuring the latest single by electronica tropical pioneers Bomba Estereo from Bogota; a mind bending track from South Africans master producer Spike Mathambos new band project Batuk, stopping over in the suburbs Paris with ‘AfroTrap’ track La Moula…

Artists: Area Boys

Mixes: Rhythm Passport Vol.9 – Area Boys DJs

View Area Boys DJs bio here Track List: Kondi Band – Yeanoh (Powe’hande Binga’dbe) (Cervo Edit) – 0:00 Juju – Black Coffee – (Andre Lodemann Vocal Mix) – 05:40 DJ Mujava – Mugwanti Sgwejegweje – 12:47 Dele Sosimi Too Much Information (Rainy City Music Version) – 15:40 Ebo Taylor v Henrik…

Artists: Area Boys

Mixes: Rhythm Passport Vol.5 – Area Boys

View Area Boys DJs bio here Track List: Thornato – Deux a Deux (feat. Kongo Elektro) Big Nuz – Inazo The Very Best – Sweka PHILOU LOUZOLO Konkombe (Instrumental Mix) Mr Mendel – Fela’s Fight (Mr Mendel edit) Daniel Haaksman – Semb ne Weird Together – Gban Gban Lewa Kalambya Boys…

Artists: Area Boys

There are no comments

Add yours